side menu icon
Women of Distinction

Congratulations to
2019 Women of Distinction Honorees

Angela Douglas Cleveland State University
Julie Johnson
Boys & Girls Clubs of the Western Reserve
Brenda Kirk
Hyland Software
Jeanene Kress Olmsted Township
Susanna Krey Sisters of Charity Foundation of Cleveland
Lisa Mandel Rubber City Radio Group
Candice McDonald
NASA Glenn Research Center
Kathy Moock
Community Volunteer
Antha Poleondakis
Merrill Lynch
Grace Wakulchik Akron Children's Hospital


2019 Advancing Women Award

The Kent State University Women's Center
Women's Network of Northeast Ohio

2019 Leaders of Tomorrow Scholarships

June Guy  
Elisabeth Lendal
Abigail Richardson  

Thank you to our sponsors!

Presenting Sponsor - First National Bank

Gold Sponsor - FirstEnergy

Bronze Sponsor - Nordson Corp.

Courage Sponsor - Kent State University Division of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Confidence Sponsors - Boys and Girls Clubs of the Western Reserve, Dominion Energy, Lubrizol Corp., Sherwin-Williams, Cuyahoga Community College

Character Sponsor - Akron Children's Hospital, Huntington National Bank, Sikich, Sisters of Charity of Cleveland, Susan Flowers, Summit County Executive Ilene Shapiro's Department of Job and Family Services, Oswald Companies

Production Sponsor Wiley Photography, Ashdon Farms