side menu icon
530x221_Juliette Low Legacy Society Page

Juliette Gordon Low Society

In March 1912, Juliette Gordon Low gathered just a few girls to begin Girl Scouts. Juliette's outstanding leadership was matched by her stewardship when she converted the carriage house of her home into the first Girl Scout national headquarters, and she gifted the property to Girl Scouts in her will.

Juliette's bequest was the beginning of planned giving to Girl Scouts. In her memory, we have established the Juliette Gordon Low Society to thank and honor friends of Girl Scouting who have chosen to make Girl Scouts of North East Ohio part of their legacies and a beneficiary of their estate plans. With their foresight and planning, these donors are crucial to ensuring that our Council will be able to provide future generations of Girl Scouts with opportunities to reach their fullest potential. Listed below are the members of the Juliette Gordon Low Society.

Founding Members of the Juliette Gordon Low Society

Juliette Gordon Low Society Members:

We are honored to be included in the estate plans of the following JGL members: 

  • Erik and Eva Andersen-Girl Scout Movement-wide Challenge
    Planned Gift
  • Dianne Belk and Lawrence Calder- Girl Scout Movement-wide Challenge Planned Gift
  • Mary Lou A. Britton
  • Patricia A. Broughton
  • Amie & Phil Cajka
  • Marian R. Calvin
  • Jane Christyson and Bob Mahoney
  • Tina Marie Collins
  • Laura Bailey Culp
  • Meredythe Gray Daley
  • Donna M. DeFiore
  • Gunta Douglas
  • Grace Ehlert
  • S.J. Fixler
  • M. Elizabeth (Beth) Frank
  • Brenda Heidinger
  • Claudia W. Jones
  • Mona Karoghlanian
  • Pam Kirik
  • Kimberly Klima
  • Lizbeth W. Kohler
  • Carole A. Krupa
  • Gabrielle Love
  • Dot MacIntyre
  • Lisa Maida
  • Sharon Mathie
  • Judith E. Matsko
  • Leslie R. McGinnis
  • Debbie Minerich
  • Sue Neff
  • Benjamin G. and Jane Norton
  • Marilyn O'Brien
  • Sandra L. Reid
  • Margaret A. Renwand
  • Susana L. Rogers
  • Kathleen Scheutzow
  • Laura and Tim Schultz
  • April Holly Smith
  • Pamela Valentine
  • Joan P. Villarreal
  • Vivian von Gruenigen, MD
  • Marc and Julie Weagraff
  • Michele L. Weilnau
  • Mary Susie Williams

A legacy gift from these Juliette Gordon Low Society members is a lasting tribute to their belief and love of Girl Scouts:

  • Samuel E. Adams Sr.*
  • Mrs. Nancy D. Barker*
  • Bette Mae Jirran*
  • Nan P. Jubell*
  • Martha C. Kelly*
  • Dorothy Hunt Lewis*
  • Mary W. Parker*
  • Joyce Randall*
  • Elsie Sickafoose*
  • M. Elizabeth "Liz" Smith*
  • G. June Van Dette*
  • Ara Lou Waldock*

* deceased


Want to know more about joining the Juliette Gordon Low Society?

Contact Julie Weagraff, CFRE, Vice President, Fund Development at 330-983-0399 or by email at