Women of Distinction Awards Luncheon
side menu icon
Women of Distinction

Friday, August 14, 2020 | Noon

InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

button for web

Can't make the event? Donate today!

4/3/2020 UPDATE: Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and out of concern for the health of all participants, the 2020 Women of Distinction Awards Luncheon; originally scheduled for May 12, 2020; has been postponed to FRIDAY, AUGUST 14, 2020. The time and location will remain the same.

As we communicate with our venue, board, and staff, we will continue to update this page with updates as they pertain to the August 14, 2020 Women of Distinction Awards Luncheon. Thank you for your patience and understanding, as well as for everything you are doing to keep yourselves, your families, and our communities safe.


The annual Girl Scouts of North East Ohio (GSNEO) Women of Distinction Luncheon was established in 2012 to celebrate and recognize women in northeast Ohio who go above and beyond to make our communities better places to live, work, and raise a family. GSNEO’s Women of Distinction embody the core values of Girl Scouts and provide girls with positive role models.

In 2014, the Advancing Women Award was added to honor organizations demonstrating strong commitment to advancing women in the workplace. In 2015, three annual Leaders of Tomorrow scholarships were added to recognize GSNEO Girl Scouts who display exceptional promise to become tomorrow’s leaders.

Funds raised by the Women of Distinction Luncheon benefit Girl Scouts of North East Ohio scholarships and financial aid for girls in need. These funds are designated for programs, uniforms, books, camp, and membership fees for girls throughout our 18-county footprint.

Tickets are $60 per person. To purchase your tickets now, click here.

For event information, Sponsorship and Table Host opportunities,
         click HERE!

2020 Honorees

Congratulations to our 2020 Women of Distinction Awards Luncheon Honorees!

Women of Distiction:

Name Organization
Ramona Hood FedEx Custom Critical
Nancy Kachmarik  PolyOne Corporation
Andrea Margida, MS The Valentine Project & TechGrit
Sandra L. Reid The Davey Tree Expert Company
Tari S. Rivera Regency Construction Services, Inc.
Sara Shookman wkyc studios
Ellen M. Stephens, SHRM-SCP The Sherwin-Williams Company
Gina Vernaci Playhouse Square
Elizabeth Walters Summit County Council & Morino Ventures
Amy Zell Youngstown Area Goodwill Industries & Oak Hill Collaborative

Leaders of Tomorrow

Name School
Olivia Johnson Homeschool
Ava Kress North Royalton High School
Megan Ward McDonald High School

Advancing Women Awardees

Women's Endowment Fund of Akron Community Foundation

Thank you to our 2020 Selection Committee!

Event Chair: Kathy Moock* - 2019 Woman of Distinction and GSNEO Board Member Diana Bilimoria, PhD*
Jan Conrad Lynnette Crenshaw*
Jonathan Dominy, CFA Kelly Glover
James Harris Audrey Hudak
Victoria Kress, PhD* Lisa Mandel*
Judith Matsko* Carole Mount, PhD*
Antha Poleondakis* Ebony Yeboah-Amankwah*

*Indicates Past Woman of Distinction Honoree

Thank You to our 2020 Sponsors!

Signature Event Go-Getter Sponsor

Bronze Sponsor

Signature Event Risk-Taker Sponsor


Signature Event Leader Sponsors


Character Sponsor
Playhouse Square


 Click here or contact Laura Mottor at 330.983.0368
         or lmottor@gsneo.org to learn more about Signature Event

 View photos from our 2019 Women of Distinction Luncheon on our
         Facebook Page!